8 types of vegetarians found in India

1. What type of vegetarian are you?

What type of vegetarian are you?

In India more than 40 percent people claim to be vegetarians . While for some it is a matter of personal choice, for a large number of people vegetarianism comes in varying degrees. Their being a vegetarian is conditional and sometimes these conditions are quite amusing. Have a look at the eight types of vegetarians that exist in our country.

2. Pure Vegetarians

Pure Vegetarians
As the name suggests, they are strictly vegetarian and can’t stand anything non-veg on their platter, or can’t even walk through the lanes selling meat. For them, shudh shakahari bhojan is like the perfect bliss of life.

3. Eggitarians

Eggitarians
These are the most common types of people found, who can eat eggs in any form but can’t eat mutton or chicken. And will always quote themselves as ‘Vegetarian’.

4. Majboor Vegetarians

Majboor Vegetarians
They are truly tempted by non-vegetarian delicacies, but are caged in the name of family practice, but can turn into a non-vegetarian if they are persuaded enough..

5. Boozy Vegetarians

Image result for alcohol and snacks
This category is generally found in colleges. They are strictly non-vegetarian when boozing, otherwise they are pure vegetarian.

6. Gravytarians

Gravytarians
They are truly tempted by the aromatic flavours of the gravies of chicken and mutton curry and when they can’t resist they end-up eating ‘just’ the gravy and not the pieces. And to justify their vegetarian image they say, ‘Yaar spices mein kya veg aur non-veg’.

7. Calenderetarians

Calenderetarians
Do you recall the tuition calendar of school days that used to be like TTS (Tuesday, Thursday, and Saturday) or MWF (Monday, Wednesday, and Friday)? Well, the same calendar rules apply to some people throughout their life when it comes to food. Wondering why? Because they eat non-veg on MWF but not on TTS! Courtesy: religious beliefs!

8. Caketarians

Caketarians
They are an extension of the eggetarian category, who don’t mind eating cakes, breads or cookies to which egg has been added. On all other cases they are a vegetarian.

9. Restricted Vegetarians

Restricted Vegetarians
They are vegetarians in their homes but can eat all sorts of animals in restaurants, cafes or anywhere outside! Bringing non-veg food home is a heinous sin for them.
[“source=timesofindia”]